Cinq applications pour les adhésifs thermofusibles pulvérisables

Le système unique spraytec de Power Adhesives a révolutionné l'application de colle thermofusible sur des substrats qui seraient autrement difficiles à travailler. Conçus pour appliquer l'adhésif en spirale ou en tourbillon, les pistolets à colle spraytec offrent une couverture plus large que l'application en cordon. Cela permet non seulement d'accélérer le processus d'application, mais aussi d'améliorer la force d'adhérence globale grâce à la répartition de la tension sur une plus grande surface.

Associés à la gamme d'adhésifs spraytec, ces pistolets peuvent être utilisés pour une variété d'applications différentes, offrant un certain nombre d'avantages pour chacune d'entre elles.

Fixation de la mousse à l'intérieur des caisses d'emballage

De nombreuses caisses d'emballage robustes, y compris les caisses de vol et les caisses d'instruments de musique, utilisent des mousses à cellules ouvertes sur les parois intérieures pour protéger les composants fragiles. Ces mousses sont généralement maintenues en place par des adhésifs en aérosol afin d'éviter d'endommager la mousse. Les principaux problèmes posés par ces adhésifs sont les COV (composés organiques volatils) dégagés lors de l'application et leur point de ramollissement dans les climats plus chauds, ce qui entraîne des problèmes d'adhérence.

Les adhésifs Spraytec sont conçus pour être appliqués sur des substrats sensibles à la chaleur sans les endommager. Ce résultat est obtenu grâce à la méthode unique de pulvérisation, qui refroidit l'adhésif au fur et à mesure qu'il est appliqué. En outre, les adhésifs spraytec sont exempts de solvants organiques ou de produits chimiques nocifs, ce qui signifie qu'ils peuvent être manipulés et utilisés en toute sécurité, sans qu'il soit nécessaire d'utiliser un équipement de protection respiratoire. Tous les grades spraytec se caractérisent également par une excellente résistance aux hautes et basses températures, ce qui réduit la probabilité de "fluage" de l'adhésif lorsqu'il est exposé à différents environnements.

Pose de moquette

Le système spraytec permet d'accélérer la pose de moquettes et de dalles de sol dans toutes les pièces de la maison et sur le lieu de travail. La plupart des poseurs de moquette utilisent un adhésif de contact (généralement à base de solvant) pour coller la moquette ou la sous-couche sur des planches de bois ou des sols en béton. Pour les grandes sections de revêtement de sol, plusieurs bidons d'adhésif de contact sont nécessaires pour assurer une couverture complète sans mouvement ni décollement. Ces adhésifs sont également susceptibles de céder à des températures élevées.

Artisan posant une moquette sur un escalier avec des outils anciens

Inversement, les applicateurs spraytec garantissent une couverture uniforme et large de l'adhésif, sans débordement, grâce à la méthode de pulvérisation unique. Cette méthode, associée à l'adhésivité élevée et à la résistance à la température de l'adhésif, permet d'obtenir un collage rapide et fiable, sans perte de produit. Tout adhésif restant dans l'applicateur après utilisation peut simplement être refondu lors de la prochaine mise en marche de l'outil.

Stabilisation des palettes

L'une des principales utilisations du spraytec 410 est la stabilisation des palettes. L'adhésif est pulvérisé sur chaque couche empilable pour former une liaison antidérapante entre les matériaux.

Remplaçant avantageusement le film rétractable et les parois de palettes, l'adhésif possède le pouvoir d'adhérence nécessaire pour permettre aux expéditions d'être déplacées et basculées sans que les produits ne glissent ou ne tombent de la palette. Lors du déchargement de la palette, l'adhésif s'enlève facilement sans endommager les substrats sur lesquels il a été pulvérisé.

Fabrication de matelas

Une partie importante de la fabrication des matelas consiste à coller le surmatelas au sommier à ressorts. Les adhésifs utilisés dans ce processus doivent avoir un pouvoir adhésif très élevé pour maintenir le surmatelas avec précision et fermeté lors de la compression. Bien que les adhésifs à base de solvant et d'eau offrent l'adhérence instantanée requise, ils présentent tous deux plusieurs inconvénients. Les colles à base de solvant, comme mentionné précédemment, produisent des COV et des odeurs désagréables lorsqu'elles sont appliquées, tandis que les colles à base d'eau favorisent la formation de moisissures si on ne les laisse pas sécher correctement.

Le système spraytec permet une prise instantanée lors de la compression grâce à l'adhésivité très élevée et à la large couverture de l'adhésif. En outre, les adhésifs thermofusibles ne produisent pas d'odeurs désagréables ni de vapeur d'eau, ce qui élimine les problèmes posés par d'autres formes d'adhésifs.

En outre, les adhésifs spraytec ont une durée de vie beaucoup plus longue ( Offene zeit ) que les autres types d'adhésifs, ce qui signifie que le soft top peut être manœuvré et positionné avec précision avant la compression du substrat, sans que l'adhésif ne sèche et ne perde son pouvoir adhésif.

CVC - Chauffage, ventilation et climatisation

Toutes les unités de chauffage et de climatisation ont besoin d'une isolation thermique pour fonctionner correctement. Les adhésifs utilisés pour coller cette isolation doivent être résistants à la température et à l'humidité et minimiser la propagation des flammes et le dégagement de fumée conformément aux normes UL 2395.

Les Spraytec 420 et 425 sont tous deux certifiés UL 2395 et offrent les mêmes propriétés de collage et de résistance à la température que les adhésifs à base d'eau ou de solvant, sans les inconvénients mentionnés précédemment. Les produits 420 et 425 bénéficient également d'une durée de trois minutes ( Offene zeit), ce qui permet à l'isolant d'être correctement positionné avant le contact avec le substrat.

Pour plus d'informations sur le système spraytec, vous pouvez lire notre article de blog sur la façon dont le système spraytec est plus respectueux des personnes et de la planète.

Par ailleurs, si vous souhaitez parler à un vendeur de spraytec, y compris des demandes d'échantillons et des exigences de collage, n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un e-mail ou à nous appeler.

sales@poweradhesives.com

tel : +44 (0)1268 885801

Marqué comme

Laisser une réponse

Votre adresse électronique ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués d'un *.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les règles de confidentialité et les conditions d' utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

loading="lazy"

Tecbond 214B – The first fully-certified biodegradable hot melt

For the past few years, Power Adhesives has been developing a new adhesive formulation that we believe we be the catalyst in reducing the environmental impact of hot melt adhesives. With the debate around packaging waste at an all-time high, the task was to create a hot melt adhesive that was kinder to the environment […]
loading="lazy"

Demystifying Hot Melt Adhesives: A Comprehensive Guide

Contrary to what many believe, hot melt adhesives and hot melt technology have progressed far beyond the crafting and DIY industries. For new or inexperienced users of hot melts, it can be confusing trying to work out all the variables involved, and how to get the best from these adhesives. In this blog, we’ll explore […]
loading="lazy"

Colours, Kits and Bags

Outside of the bigger tool announcements this quarter, we’ve made other changes to popular products in our portfolio. We started by upgrading our old plastic carry cases to a new, more sustainable fabric bag. Not only do they reduce the amount of plastic within our product range, but these new bags have fully customisable inserts […]

Devenir un distributeur de Power Adhesives

Power Adhesives se consacre à l'amélioration des performances et de l'application des systèmes d'adhésifs thermofusibles pour les utilisateurs du monde entier.

Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de sociétés de distribution motivées et compétentes avec lesquelles nous pouvons établir des partenariats durables. Si vous pensez que vos clients pourraient bénéficier de l'un des produits de notre gamme, contactez-nous dès maintenant pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont nous pouvons travailler ensemble.

loading="lazy"

Five applications for hot melt sprayable adhesives

Power Adhesives unique spraytec system has revolutionised the application of hot melt adhesive to substrates that would otherwise be difficult to work with. Designed to apply adhesive in a spiral or swirl pattern, the spraytec glue guns provide wider coverage compared to bead application. This not only speeds up the application process but also improves overall bond strength thanks to the tension being spread over a wider area.

Together with the range of spraytec adhesives, these guns can be used for a variety of different applications, providing a number of benefits for each.

Attaching foam to the inside of packing crates

Many heavy-duty packing crates, including flight and musical instrument cases, use open-cell foams on the inside walls to protect fragile components. These foams are usually held in place by aerosol spray adhesives to avoid damaging the foam. The main issues with these adhesives are the VOCs (volatile organic compounds) given off during application, and their softening points in warmer climates leading to failing bonds.

Spraytec adhesives are designed to be applied to heat-sensitive substrates without causing damage. This is achieved via the unique spraying method, which cools the adhesive as it’s dispensed. Furthermore, spraytec adhesives are free from organic solvents or harmful chemicals, meaning they are safe to handle and use without the need for respiratory PPE. All spraytec grades also feature excellent high- and low-temperature resistance, decreasing the likelihood of “creeps” in the bond when exposed to different environments.

Carpet Installation

The spraytec system can speed up the installation of carpets and floor tiles in all areas of the home and workplace. Most carpet installers will use a contact adhesive (usually solvent-based) to bond carpet or underlay to wooden floorboards or concrete floors. For large sections of flooring, several cans of contact adhesive are required to ensure full coverage with no movement or peeling. These adhesives are also prone to fail at high temperatures.

Craftsman carpeting a staircase with vintage tools

Conversely, spraytec applicators ensure an even, wide adhesive coverage with no overspray thanks to the unique spraying method. This, coupled with the adhesive’s high tack and temperature resistance, allows for a fast, yet reliable bond with no waste product. Any adhesive left in the applicator after use can simply be remelted the next time the tool is switched on.

Pallet stabilisation

One of the main uses for spraytec 410 specifically, is pallet stabilisation. Best used with stackable items such as boxes and bags, the adhesive is sprayed onto each stackable layer to form a non-slip bond between materials.

A great replacement for shrink wrap and pallet walls, the adhesive has the necessary bonding power to allow shipments to be moved about and tipped without products sliding or falling off the pallet. When unloading the pallet, the adhesive is easily removable without damaging the substrates it was sprayed onto.

Mattress Manufacturing

An important part of mattress manufacturing is bonding the soft top to the spring bed. The adhesives used in this process require a very high tack to hold the topper accurately and firmly upon compression. Although solvent- and water-based adhesives provide the instant grab required, both have several drawbacks. Solvent-based adhesives, as mentioned previously, produce VOCs and unpleasant smells when applied, while water-based adhesives encourage mould if not allowed to dry properly.

The spraytec system provides an instant grab upon compression thanks to the adhesives’ very high tack and wide coverage. Additionally, hot melts do not produce any unpleasant smells or water vapour, removing the issues caused by other forms of adhesive.

Additionally, spraytec adhesives have a much longer open time than other types of adhesive, meaning the soft top can be manoeuvred and accurately positioned before substrate compression, without the adhesive drying and losing its tack.

HVAC – Heating, ventilation, and air conditioning

All heating and air conditioning units require thermal insulation to perform properly. The adhesives used to bond this insulation must be temperature resistant, moisture resistant and minimise flame spread and smoke development in accordance with UL 2395 standards.

Spraytec 420 and 425 are both UL 2395 certified and offer the same bonding properties and temperature resistance as water- and solvent-based adhesives, with none of the drawbacks previously mentioned. 420 and 425 also benefit from a three-minute open time, allowing the insulation to be properly positioned before substrate contact is made.

For more information about the spraytec system, you can read our blog post on how the spraytec system is kinder to people and the planet.

Alternatively, if you’d like to speak to a salesperson about spraytec, including sample requests and bonding requirements, please don’t hesitate to send us an email or give us a call.

sales@poweradhesives.com

tel: +44 (0)1268 885801

Tagged as

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

43mm hot melt adhesives: Why should you use them?

For over 40 years, Power Adhesives has been producing hot melt adhesive formulations in 43mm diameter slugs. But why would you need 43mm slugs? What applications are they most beneficial for? And why should you choose to use 43mm adhesives over the traditional 12mm sticks? Output Looking to increase overall adhesive output? Then opt for […]

What to consider when choosing your hot melt adhesive grade

With hot melt adhesive technology constantly advancing and offering new solutions to a range of applications, new users need to understand what they’re looking for in their adhesive. It’s important to understand how different factors in the bonding process will affect the grade of hot melt you need. Below, we will detail some of the […]

Tecbond 23 – The strong, multi-purpose product assembly adhesive

A staple of the tecbond range and one of the more popular shaped hot melt adhesives on the market, tecbond 23 is designed to offer superior bonding on the most commonly used building materials. Tecbond 23 is an EVA-based, multi-purpose hot melt adhesive that provides excellent bonds on a wide variety of materials, including hard […]

Become a distributor for Power Adhesives

Power Adhesives is dedicated to improving the performance and application of hot melt adhesive systems for users around the world.

We’re always on the lookout for motivated, knowledgeable distribution companies that we can build long-lasting partnerships with. If you think your customers could benefit from any of the products in our range, get in touch now to find out more about how we can work together.