Spraytec : Le système thermofusible plus respectueux des personnes et de la planète

Technologie hot-melt pulvérisable respectueuse de l'environnement

Power Adhesives a été le pionnier de l'innovation de la technologie des adhésifs thermofusibles pulvérisables dans l'industrie des adhésifs.

Le système spraytec de la société distribue de la colle thermofusible selon un modèle unique de "tourbillon" et est conçu pour être plus respectueux des personnes et de la planète que les autres types de colle en spray.

Les bombes aérosols contiennent des solvants hautement inflammables et dangereux qui produisent des particules en suspension dans l'air lors de leur utilisation, ce qui nécessite le port d'un EPI respiratoire et d'un équipement d'extraction d'air. Jusqu'à 70 % du contenu de la bombe aérosol est constitué de solvants que vous payez, mais qui ne font pas partie de l'adhésif qui crée le lien. En comparaison, les adhésifs spraytec sont non-toxiques, sans solvant, et ne seront pas en suspension dans l'air lors de leur application. Ils ne nécessitent donc pas d'EPI, ce qui réduit les coûts et les déchets et crée un environnement plus sûr pour les opérateurs.

Les adhésifs Spraytec ne sont pas toxiques, ne contiennent pas de solvants et ne se répandent pas dans l'air lors de leur application.

De plus, les adhésifs spraytec génèrent un minimum de déchets, ce qui est meilleur pour l'environnement. Elles ont une durée de vie indéfinie, et tout reste de colle dans le pistolet peut être éliminé lors de la prochaine mise en marche. Les pistolets à colle et les adhésifs sont également emballés dans des emballages en carton recyclable, dans la mesure du possible. Les bombes aérosol nécessitent une élimination appropriée lorsqu'elles sont vides et peuvent contenir des résidus de solvant, ce qui crée des problèmes de déchets et augmente le coût du processus de fabrication.

Efficace et rentable

Utilisé dans un certain nombre d'industries, le système spraytec offre à ses utilisateurs un moyen plus efficace et plus rentable de coller des substrats. L'adhérence et la couverture élevées des adhésifs permettent d'appliquer un filament plus fin tout en conservant une excellente force d'adhérence. Ce tack instantané plus élevé signifie également qu'il est possible d'utiliser moins d'adhésif, ce qui évite une surconsommation et permet à l'adhésif d'aller plus loin.

Cela signifie également que la colle peut être appliquée sur des matériaux sensibles à la chaleur sans endommager le substrat. Contrairement à l'application en cordon, la colle en spray est moins susceptible de couler ou de dégouliner une fois appliquée en raison de sa couverture plus fine et de sa forte adhérence. Il n'y a pas non plus d'overspray, ce qui réduit le risque de contamination et le coût du nettoyage.

Les colles Spraytec ont été spécialement formulées pour fonctionner en tandem avec les pistolets à colle 6300 et 7300 tec afin d'obtenir une couverture rapide et uniforme avec un minimum d'effort.

Les colles Spraytec ont été spécialement formulées pour fonctionner en tandem avec les pistolets à colle 6300 et 7300 tec afin d'obtenir une couverture rapide et uniforme avec un minimum d'effort. Les deux pistolets ont un jet réglable pour faciliter la couverture et le temps d'application. Après le préchauffage initial, les pistolets à colle tec sont conçus pour faire fondre la colle "à la demande", évitant ainsi toute consommation d'énergie inutile. Ils sont livrés avec une garantie et des options de service incluses, ce qui prolonge la durée de vie du pistolet.

Prenez contact avec nous

Si vous souhaitez obtenir des informations supplémentaires sur le système spraytec et les adhésifs ou si vous voulez demander un échantillon, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe de vente.

sales@poweradhesives.com
tel : +44 (0)1268 885801

Marqué comme

Laisser une réponse

Votre adresse électronique ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont marqués d'un *.

Ce site est protégé par reCAPTCHA et les règles de confidentialité et les conditions d' utilisation de Google s'appliquent.

loading="lazy"

Colours, Kits and Bags

Outside of the bigger tool announcements this quarter, we’ve made other changes to popular products in our portfolio. We started by upgrading our old plastic carry cases to a new, more sustainable fabric bag. Not only do they reduce the amount of plastic within our product range, but these new bags have fully customisable inserts […]
loading="lazy"

From JEC to TMB – A look at 2024 exhibitions so far

Below are a few photos from the shows we’ve been to so far. But that’s not the end of our plans for 2024! We’ll be at some of the upcoming Toolfair shows later in the year, demonstrating our construction adhesives and tools, along with our spray system and Knottec filling adhesive. Outside of Europe, our […]
loading="lazy"

New look products – Same consistent results

In 2023, we decided to review our range of hot melt tools and accessories, exploring ways to cement them as the premium choice for our users. Since the start of the year, we’ve released our most advanced 12mm and 15mm tool, the Tec 830, as well as the new standard 43mm applicator, the Tec 3500. […]

Devenir un distributeur de Power Adhesives

Power Adhesives se consacre à l'amélioration des performances et de l'application des systèmes d'adhésifs thermofusibles pour les utilisateurs du monde entier.

Nous sommes toujours à la recherche de sociétés de distribution motivées et compétentes avec lesquelles nous pouvons établir des partenariats durables. Si vous pensez que vos clients pourraient bénéficier de l'un des produits de notre gamme, contactez-nous dès maintenant pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont nous pouvons travailler ensemble.

loading="lazy"

6th June 2022

Spraytec: The hot melt system that’s kinder to people and the planet

Environmentally responsible sprayable hot melt technology

Power Adhesives have pioneered the innovation of sprayable hot melt technology in the adhesives industry.

The company’s spraytec system dispenses hot melt glue in a unique “swirl” pattern and is designed to be kinder to people and the planet than other kinds of spray adhesive.

Sprayable aerosol cans contain highly flammable and hazardous solvents that produce airborne particles when used, necessitating the need for respiratory PPE and air extraction equipment. Up to 70% of the aerosol can contents is solvent that you pay for, but does not form part of the adhesive that makes the bond. In comparison, spraytec adhesives are non-toxic, solvent-free, and will not become airborne when applied. This negates the need for PPE; reducing costs, waste and creating a safer environment for operators.

Spraytec adhesives are non-toxic, solvent-free, and will not become airborne when applied

Furthermore, spraytec adhesives generate minimal waste, which is better for the environment. They have an indefinite shelf life, and any adhesive leftover in the gun can be remelted when it is next turned on. The glue guns and adhesives are packed in recyclable cardboard packaging wherever possible, too. Aerosol cans require appropriate disposal when empty and can contain residual solvent, creating waste issues and increasing the cost of the manufacturing process.

Efficient and cost-effective

Used in a number of industries, the spraytec system offers its users a more efficient and cost-effective way to bond substrates. The adhesives’ high tack and coverage mean a thinner filament can be applied whilst still maintaining excellent bond strength. This higher instant tack also means that less adhesive can be used—preventing overconsumption and making the adhesive go further.

This also means the glue can be applied to heat-sensitive materials without causing damage to the substrate. Unlike a bead application, the spray glue is less likely to run or drip once applied due to its thinner coverage and high tack. There’s no overspray either, which reduces the risk of contamination and the cost of cleaning.

Spraytec adhesives have been specially formulated to work in tandem with the 6300 and 7300 tec glue guns to achieve fast and even coverage with the minimum amount of effort.

Spraytec adhesives have been specially formulated to work in tandem with the 6300 and 7300 tec glue guns to achieve fast and even coverage with the minimum amount of effort. Both guns have adjustable spray patterns to aid coverage and application time. After initial warm-up, tec glue guns are designed to melt the adhesive “on-demand,” avoiding unnecessary energy consumption. They come with a warranty and service options included, extending the life of the gun.

Get in touch

If you’d like any additional information about the spraytec system and adhesives or would like to request a sample, do not hesitate to contact our sales team.

sales@poweradhesives.com
tel: +44 (0)1268 885801

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Tecbond 14 – The fast-setting packaging adhesive to save you time

Continuing with our monthly profiling of adhesives in our range, this month we’ll be looking at tecbond 14. Tecbond 14 is a very fast-setting packaging adhesive designed for use on most paper and board substrates. It is ideal for carton closing and tray forming, and suitable for speciality packaging, point of sale, and wrap-around cartons. […]

Spraytec: The hot melt system that’s kinder to people and the planet

Environmentally responsible sprayable hot melt technology Power Adhesives have pioneered the innovation of sprayable hot melt technology in the adhesives industry. The company’s spraytec system dispenses hot melt glue in a unique “swirl” pattern and is designed to be kinder to people and the planet than other kinds of spray adhesive. Sprayable aerosol cans contain […]

Adhesive of the month
Tecbond 213

Here at Power adhesives, we research and manufacture many different grades of hot melt. Every month, we will be profiling an adhesive from our range and talking about its uses, properties, and benefits. This month we’ll be looking at tecbond 213. Tecbond 213 is an economical, general-purpose adhesive, mainly used in the construction, manufacturing and […]

Navigation

Work with us

We're always on the lookout for exciting and enthusiastic companies to develop long lasting business partnerships with.

Power Adhesives UK

Power Adhesives Ltd., 1 Lords Way, Basildon, Essex, SS13 1TN

Reception Tel: +44 (0)1268 885800
Sales Tel: +44 (0)1268 885801
Sales Fax: +44 (0)1268 885810
Accounts Fax: +44 (0)1268 885850

Email: sales@poweradhesives.com

Power Adhesives USA

Mr Lee Stegall, Power Adhesives Ltd., 3030 Horseshoe Lane, Charlotte NC 28208, USA

Tel: +1 (704) 334 2425
Fax: +1 (704) 334 2435

Email: l.stegall@poweradhesives.com

Power Adhesives Germany

Mr Thomas Hardt, Power Adhesives Ltd., 1 Lords Way, Basildon, Essex, SS13 1TN

Mob: +44 (0) 7854 660399

Email: t.hardt@poweradhesives.com

Power Adhesives Blog

© Power Adhesives Ltd. 1 Lords Way, Basildon, Essex, SS13 1TN. Registered in England # 1193164, VAT # GB 228 0776 55